E Pluribus Unum, In God We Trust and Liberty

E Pluribus Unum (Latin for “from many one”), In God We Trust, and Liberty can be found yet on the majority of our coinage.

In my mind I see these three pillars as The American Trinity.
This isn’t an original idea on my part but one that I have adopted since having read, “Still The Best Hope: Why The World Needs American Values To Triumph” authored by Dennis Prager. The book is not presumptuous in any way as some may infer from the title, but rather lays out why America became a place like no other, a place where so many have come and still strive to come to. It’s an important work in many ways and I encourage everyone to read it. You can get it it for the Kindle reader for almost half the price of a hardcover (click here). And the nice part is that you don’t really need a Kindle for that! I have the free Kindle reader app on my laptop, desktop and my android phone.

So that’s the story behind the heading of my blog. I encourage everyone to watch the video of Dennis Prager explaining his thought process behind the “American Trinity” theme.  (Click for a quick 5 minute YouTube video)

Leave a Reply

